7. Set a Timer and Write

Okay, and start! I didn’t write yesterday  because after seeing my uncle off at the airport, I passed out in bed until like nearly 4 pm (which I deeply regret). My room was also in the middle of being rearranged so I spent the rest of the day cleaning.

My room now looks more spacious. I put my bed between my bookshelves and wall…but I miscalculated the space needed so my bed sticks out a little lol. But that’s okay, I guess. I can try moving the bookshelf later and if it doesn’t work, I’ll just satisfy myself with the thought that at least my head won’t be right in front of the window.

I am glad I moved my bed though- I can put all my favorite plushies next to me and they won’t fall because of the wall! My favorite plushies include a large banana pillow I brought with me from Korea, Kero-chan from CCS, and a donut pillow and Makkachin tissue cover, both of which were gifted by Megumi-chan <3. Oh, and mer-pusheen. All of my other plushies are on my shelves. I have so many, oh my goodness- but they make me happy. Like I said before in my previous posts: Enjoy the small things!

I remember I used to not own many belongings. After I moved houses in first grade, my toy box disappeared: my Anastasia doll from Burger King, beanie babies, Hunchback of Notre Dame happy meal toys- and more- all gone. I was left with Mr. Bear (which I still lovingly keep) and a few barbies. We never owned many books either because my mom said we could go to the library. My clothes and shoes were mostly hand-me-downs. My high school friend said that when she saw my room, it was nearly empty.

I’m not complaining though: I had fun playing outside and pretending a lot. Plus, now I own so many useless things. But I love having them…but I also really should get rid of some things…I just don’t know what. I already screened the books I own and only kept ones I like or plan on reading. I threw out some old jackets and pajama shirts…I can’t think of what else to get rid of, so maybe I’ll just keep them? I’ll just have to uh…not buy things from now on (easy enough to say though, eh?).

Ooh, that reminds me. There are so many games I want that came out or will come out soon! TWEWY, SSB, Lets Go Eevee, Spiderman (PS4), Nier: Automata, Octopath Traveler, and KH3. I think that’s everything. I’ll have to wait until I get a job before I can even think about buying any of these. Sighhh, job hunting is harder than being in school. What can I do besides teaching with my degree? IDK. Oh, it’s been 15 minutes. I went 5 minutes over lol oops.

Leave a comment